MOTAR
Search…
How to Share Your Existing Listing with Individuals
MOTAR Studio listings that have been configured with permissions can be updated to share with individual users or studio organizations, which would be a collection of users from the same company/organ

Add Users/Orgs

  1. 1.
    Log into MOTAR Studio.
  2. 2.
    Navigate down the page to Current Listings.
  3. 3.
    Select the edit icon
    for the listing that needs permissions updated. This will open the listing in Studio.
  4. 4.
    Select the Permissions tab on the listing page.
  5. 5.
    Navigate down the page and select the Modify icon on the lower right. This will open the Content Sharing Wizard.
  6. 6.
    Select the Next icon on the Content Sharing Wizard window to proceed to make permission updates.
  7. 7.
    Select the plus icon under Others for the associated permission that needs updated. This will display a search box for typing an individual MOTAR user's name or a MOTAR Studio Organization name.
  8. 8.
    Type in the name of the MOTAR Studio Organization or MOTAR user that the Listing needs to have associated to the permission.
  9. 9.
    Select the user/organization from the list by clicking the plus icon to the right of their name.
  10. 10.
    Repeat steps 7 through 9 for all permissions that need updated and for all users/organizations.
  11. 11.
    Select the checkbox on the lower center of the window to certify that the information displayed is correct and ready to share.
  12. 12.
    Select the Complete icon on the lower right. This will close the Content Sharing Wizard window.
The permissions for your content listing have now been updated and saved.

Remove Previously Shared Users/Orgs

  1. 1.
    Log into MOTAR Studio.
  2. 2.
    Navigate down the page to Current Listings.
  3. 3.
    Select the edit icon
    for the listing that needs permissions updated. This will open the listing in Studio.
  4. 4.
    Select the Permissions tab on the listing page.
  5. 5.
    Navigate down the page and select the Modify icon on the lower right. This will open the Content Sharing Wizard.
  6. 6.
    Select the Next icon on the Content Sharing Wizard window to proceed to make permission updates.
  7. 7.
    Select the users/organizations listed under Others for the associated permission that needs updated. This will display the user/organization names with this remove icon
    to the left of their name.
  8. 8.
    Select the remove icon for the user/organization that needs removed.
  9. 9.
    If you need to remove multiple users/organizations from the permission, repeat steps 7 and 8 until finished.
  10. 10.
    Select the checkbox on the lower center of the window to certify that the information displayed is correct and ready to share.
  11. 11.
    Select the Complete icon on the lower right. This will close the Content Sharing Wizard window.
The permissions for your content listing have now been updated and saved.